Day 5 of Weightloss Quest

Today was not good.

Weighing scale read 63.7kg today. Weight lost to-date – a measly 300g.

But very quickly I convinced myself that I am in this journey for the long haul, so I will not be affected by the temporary day to day weight fluctuations.

At about 11am, I had a Japanese red bean pan bought from a bakery the night before.

It wasn’t very tasty and felt like a total waste of calories. Note to self not to buy from said bakery again.

Of course as with every morning, I also had a flat white no sugar with my breakfast.

At about 2.30pm, I was hungry again. I had a char siew puff from the same bakery and a medium sized banana.

Brought my dog out to the park at 5pm and ordered takeout for dinner. Decided to cheat on the diet a little because it is the weekend. I ordered a laksa yong tau foo.

Mmm… an awesome bowl of goodness. It would have been fine if I’d stopped here, but I also got a stick of fried squid from Old Chang Kee and half a pack of kimchi lentil chips, which was about 200 calories according to the nutritional content. Took dinner at around 7pm, also with a cup of flat white.

At midnight today, I drank a small glass of coke zero.

That’s it for the cheat day. Tomorrow, I will work on rightening things again!

On another topic, like seriously, why does Kim K. HAVE to name her new underwear series “Kimono”? And to think that she can even trademark the word is so ridiculous. I hope it doesn’t come to pass or I’m really gonna think of the US very differently.

Leave a comment

Website Powered by WordPress.com.

Up ↑